top of page

Weekly Reflection Sept. 19 - Sept. 23


What did I work on this week?

This week was really the calm after the storm. The initial problems with all the freshman and incoming students practically stopped. After a really busy week last week, we were able to talk about our plans for the rest of the year. Mr. Wong had time to sit down with us and talk about tutorials, blogs, and our personal projects. I was able to find a couple of tutorials that I would like to work on, one of them being a tutorial on the app called Vizia. This app is a replacement for the website “Zaption”. It enables teachers or peers to quiz, poll, and question people during a video of their choice.

How did everything go?

In terms of productivity, I believe this week was very efficient and that it went very smoothly. I was able to set up a blog, learn about a new interface so that I could teach others, and work on my personal project (Augmented Sandbox). Throughout all of this I was able to talk with Hugo and Mr.Wong about our projects and plans for the year. All in all I think it's been a great week!

What am I planning for next week?

Next week I am planning on continuing my work on my personal project. My blog may need some touch ups, but for the most part it's all set. I will continue to check in with Mr.Wong and Hugo on anything that we could teach to classes or teachers who seem to be struggling. Hopefully it will all go down like it has this week, without a problem and very smoothly. I can’t wait to see what the future holds for me in help desk!

bottom of page