top of page

Weekly Reflection Nov.21 - Nov.25


What did I work on this week?

Unfortunately we came across even more problems this week. I was not in class Monday due to a college visit, but there , as seen by Hugo and Mr.Wong, no issues with the computer. Upon coming to class Tuesday I noticed that there was a leak. The water cooler was faulty and leaked onto the graphics card. It looked way worse than it was, but I decided to deal with it as soon as possible. I informed Mr.Musselman about the leak and told him I would resolve it and inform him of any other problems. I removed the water cooler and used isopropyl alcohol to clean the leak. This alcohol allows me to clean the computer with a liquid base without harming any components as water causes damage. I also offered to turn the raspberry pi Mr.Wong owns into an arcade over break. He agreed and I was able to take it home and do just that. I also took the water cooler home and spoke to their support team. Through them I was given an upgraded water cooler(awesome!) and a reimbursed graphics card(even more awesome). I was very pleased and surprised with the speed and efficiency of this company. Here is a link to their website : Awesome Company

Here are some pictures! :

How did everything go?

Despite another drawback, I am happy I resolved everything quickly and that it was so efficient. I ended up with a better part and am very pleased with the company. It really shows that getting something done fast and precisely can really cause some awesome results. I am also extremely happy I was able to get the raspberry pi working as an emulator for some really old games. This will be extremely awesome during our hour of code week. Hour of Code is basically an introduction to coding and other cool technologies throughout the school day in the help desk. Yeah it is pretty awesome :)

What am I planning for next week?

Next week I plan on quickly reinstalling the water cooler and hopefully getting a prototype AR Sandbox up and running or at least set up. With the prototype we can figure out exactly how to configure it for the actual sandbox and fix any bugs that may pop up. I can not wait for another productive week!

bottom of page