top of page

Weekly Reflection Nov.14 - Nov.18


What did I work on this week?

Unfortunately we came across some problems this week. The computer had some compatibility issues and we were only able to resolve them after going through every single part. In the end the fix was simple and we ended up spending a lot of time searching for a non existent fault in our build. It ended up that Linux did not install correctly and all that was needed was a re-download and reformat of the hard drive. After this we were all set on the drivers and we were ready for testing. Unfortunately we still were awaiting the Kinect for testing. This arrived Friday while we were not actually in school.

How did everything go?

Even though I had a drawback and spent a lot of time trying to find a fault that was was not there, I am glad it was not a big deal. I am not pressed for time and I was happy to learn from my experience. Hugo also learned a lot and that also makes me very happy.

What am I planning for next week?

Next week is going to be another weird week. We have a half day Wednesday and then no school Thursday and Friday. Hopefully I can start a bit of the coding. I can start to mess around with the Kinect and be able to start a basis of the actual AR Sandbox! We are also planning on going over some things for the Maker Space that we plan on constructing/improving over the next couple of months. Once again thanks for reading :D

bottom of page