top of page

Weekly Reflection Oct. 24 - Oct. 28


What did I work on this week?

The computer parts finally came in! I was able to get all of the shipments in and make sure we received everything. The entire week was dedicated to the computer build. I sat down in the maker space with Hugo and went through the whole setup of the computer. Together we finished the hardware part of the build. The wire management was yet to be finished, so we did not start that as of yet. We also sat down with some tech people who came in for a little impromptu interview on our experiences with the Ipads.

Here are some pictures of the build:

How did everything go?

In terms of productivity, I believe I got a huge amount done in the last week. The project took up a lot of time and I was in there during lunch, study, and after school. I was able to finish the whole build up with just a minor kink in the driver for the graphics card. Something I believe I can solve by Tuesday of next week. I am extremely pleased by how much work I finished and couldn't be happier with how everything went.

What am I planning for next week?

Next week I am planning on continuing my work. I will be focused on updating all the software for the computer and making sure everything is working smoothly. From there I can install all of the necessary software for the Augmented Sandbox and move on from there. At the end of the week I am planning on having a meeting with Mr. Wong and Hugo where we will be talking with some people planning on starting a HelpDesk at another school. I can't wait to continue my work on the Augmented Reality Sandbox!

bottom of page